Student Association announces Spring 2020 election results


Retrieved from the UWL Student Association Facebook Page.

Sam Stroozas, Executive Editor

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse students voted via email from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. today in the Student Association election for the 2020-2021 academic year. The elected candidates are listed below.

President of Student Association: 

Cate Wiza (469 votes) 

Vice President of Student Association: 

Olivia Ahnen (451 votes) 

Senators for the College of Arts, Social Sciences, and Humanities: 

Sophie Bryne (103 votes) 

Sam Ott (94 votes) 

Kelly Flynn (92 votes) 

Sydney Navoichick (85 votes) 

Senators for the College of Business Administration: 

Sofia Mendoza (97 votes) 

Trevor Teske (86 votes) 

Gabby Nejapa Jansen (84 votes) 

Senators for the College of Science and Health: 

Evelynn Yuengst (187 votes) 

Lexie Weghorn (181 votes) 

Andrew Ericson (176 votes) 

Noah Fischer (167 votes) 

William Schauberger (152 votes) 

Senators for the School of Education: 

Katelyn Steckbauer (40 votes) 

Faith Wheat (40 votes)